Henry Studio 2013 NATD Graduation Dinner And Dance

image

Last night was the yearly graduation dinner and dance.  It was fun and exciting.  Surpassing the previous year.  I took part in two dances this year.  My own class’s samba and the cha cha cha of my junior class.   I didn’t dance as well as last year, that’s a bit disappointing, but dancing with my juniors are fun, a lot of fun.  These young ladies are as young as 11 to 17.  They call me koko (big brother) but I think they should call me shushu (uncle) instead.  But never mind, let me pretend to be 10 years younger then.  LOL.  This group of juniors are like my own class one and a half years ago.  They came to the studio to practice whenever there was a practice session available.  I think I deserve some credit here.  For I was the one who persuade them to come and practice in the first place.  I also created a FB group so that we could all discuss the dance in it.  I’ve done a lot for the junior class but not for my own.  Sadly, my own class is no longer how it was one and a half years ago.  Many had left.  Only two of us are from the original group.  We are no longer partners this year and my new dance partner didn’t show up for practicing for nearly 2 weeks.

I had a surprise when I was told that I won the best student award for the silver (man) category!  I always thought that the competitors would get it.  Really unexpected.

Same as last year, after dinner, it was the open dance session.  I had my first dance with my ex-partner.  After that, I’ve danced with my juniors for almost the entire night.  I think I really like them.  LOL.

不能不提的是,这次我拍了不少的照片。确实数量没很多,但跟去年相比,应该多了超过一倍。其中有好几张,是和那几个小学妹们在一旁,摆些超炫的舞姿来拍照。本来是我和前舞伴在拍的,想是让那些小学妹们看见了,全都过来一起拍。真有趣。:)

Leave a Reply

